Why Bother

I ask myself if I have the right to get angry? I do get mad. Well, I guess mad is the word. Disappointed, discouraged, even bothered. I let stuff get “under my skin.”

I don’t think it so much angry at a person as it is the attitudes and inconsistencies. I don’t propose it is easy to be committed. Discipline is a challenge.

The same people who curse God, who are vulgar in their speak, nasty potty mouth, do not attend church or better yet, worship God, and promote sinful lifestyles that God forbids will immediately seek out God in times of tragedy and distress.

We want God to be there for us but just how often are we there for him?

Why bother?

BECAUSE HELL IS REAL

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

