Three Sets Of Clothes

A co-worker and I were talking today about the television and it’s popularity. We recalled the time when it went off the air near the midnight hour. I stated it needs to do that now.

It was a quick response but have you noticed channels playing the same movies over and over. There are some channels where they play a movie back to back. So much so that it looks like there are not enough movies for all the channels 24/7!

Somehow the conversation moved to shoes. When I was a child we got Easter shoes. They were worn 52 times a year. Sunday shoes and funerals. They had to last.

Times have changed a lot since then. Back in my childhood we had three sets of clothes. One set was our

Sunday

clothes. The second set was our

School

clothes. When we got home we had to take them off and put on our

Play

clothes.

That’s the way it was. There were some hoop la about Converse Allstars but not the rage and killing that happens in our day over Air Jordan’s etc… Now the PF FLYERS and Red Wagon were to die for…LOL

Do you remember three sets of clothes? Maybe you had more.

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Family, Life's Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

