How Dare You Judge Me

There’s a post on Facebook that is being re-posted again and again that reveals the religious decay of our society. While I understand a part of its message is to make people aware of their tendencies to judge others, it also leaves an impression that “anything goes” and that “all is well.”

Here is a copy of the post:

If you’re gay, it’s a sin. If you’re bisexual, you’re confused. If you’re skinny, you’re on drugs. If you’re fat, you look nasty. If you’re dressed up, you’re conceited. If you speak you’re mind, you’re a bitch. If you don’t say anything, you’re a punk. If you cry, you’re a drama queen. If you have male friends, you’re a ho. If you have female friends, you’re a player. You can’t do anything without being criticized . We live in a society where people can’t survive if they’re not judging the next person. If you’re proud of who you are copy and paste this. Love me or hate me, you will never change me! Don’t judge anyone until you walk a mile in their shoes!….JUDGE NOT LEST YOU BE JUDGED!

I have some questions and posted them. At the time of this writing 14 hours has passed. No one answered them.

1. How does one determine what is wrong and what is right?

How dare the doctors and nurses tell me I’m fat! Who the &@$$ do they think they are? What right do they have to tell me I’m fat, that my weight is not good for me? They want to judge my
wellness.
Here’s the deal. How does someone know what is right and what is wrong? There has got to be a standard somewhere. A rule or measure must be established for people to go by.
Using my “fat” illustration means the medical profession has a standard to go by. Are they actually judging me? Could it be they are merely inspecting the fruit and determining a diet plan would be advisable?

2. Whose to say?

Let’s say for the sake of our discussion we can agree there needs to be a standard of what is right and wrong. Just who is going to publicize it? Who is going to say what’s right or wrong?

Let’s see it would need to be someone who isn’t bias. Someone who isn’t hateful. It is imperative for it to be someone who cares and not out to overstep their authority.

I got it! The Police! They serve and protect so they obviously care? There’s a bunch of em. They are not bias… well not all of them. Second thought not the police even though I admire so many of them and their service.

Truth is you know as well as I do the only One to fit the criteria is God Almighty. He’s shown his love without question. Since this is absolutely true, why ignore His standards?

Who is to say what is right or wrong? It is God and those who truthfully share His Word. To do so is not judgmental. It is loving, caring, and being honest.

If I’m to understand the post I shared from Facebook, then we should shut the mouth of God and live a life where wild chaos exists. Everyone can do what everyone wants to do. Feels good, do it!

3. What standard is used?

Who needs morality? Who cares what the other person does. It’s their business, not mine! I beg to differ. Let that person get drunk and drive and wreck killing my loved one. I guarantee it will be my business! What is done by one person affects others.

Who gives a care if he has sex with him, or she with her, or even him and her and then has sex with a third person and passes on an STD? I CARE,

Standards are what make lewd acts with minors wrong.
Standards are what make killing my innocent loved one wrong.
Standards are what make breaking into my house stealing my property wrong.
Standards are what make hearing your fowl vulgar mouth in front of my kids wrong.

Just to name a few.

4. Is helping someone acknowledge what is wrong or right being judgmental?

Let’s just say I don’t give a rats behind about you, your sexual preference, your nasty potty mouth, your holier than thou attitude, or even your lying thieving ways just to mention a few. Just who in Hades am I to say anything? Answer, someone who cares.

The reason the doctors tell me about my weight is because they care, they know it is a sign of a deeper problem, and want to help.

Same goes for the others. The only truly fair Standard which is absoluteIs God and His Word to us.

For God to tell us through His Word, His Son, His Spirit, His children is not being judgmental but loving, caring, and trying to get us to better ourselves. I can use God’s Standard and tell you…

Gay is a sin
Vulgar profane language is sin
Sex outside of marriage or with someone other than your spouse is sin
Overweight, without a medical cause, is sin.
Lying, stealing is sin.
On and on we could go.

These are sins and symptoms of a deeper problem. It boils down to this issue,

WHAT IS YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD?

Do you know Jesus as your Savior?
if you died right now, where would you spend eternity?

Believe in the life, death, and burial of Jesus the Christ. He died for your sins and mine. Trust Him.

Ask Jesus to save you.

Until then,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Family, Happiness, Life's Lessons, love, Religious and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Dare You Judge Me

  1. dearraven says:

    I LOVE this! I actually heard a sermon about this not too long ago.

  2. Warren says:

    Thanks Raven, you are kind.

Leave a Reply

