What’s wrong?

Isn’t it a slap of reality to be blessed with a few good days in a row and then be awaken with an unexplained illness. I googled and enquired at webmd.com to find a diagnosis. Not only can that be dangerous but also scary.

So now I sit in the docs office awaiting the exam and the numerous re-visits to determine the correct diagnosis. We will go through the whole trial and error routine.

I get to tell the doc what’s wrong and he/she gets to put a name to it. The glorious part… I pay them!

That was the before. Now for the after.

Sucked two vials of blood from my precious vein. Emailed another prescription to my pharmacist who by the way didn’t have it when I got there. Get to go back for more of who knows what.

Such is life and random thoughts.

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

