The Worst Month for Movies!

October has got to be the worse month of the year when it comes to movies. Virtually all the channels on TV think they have got to show horror movies. Scary movies galore permeate the screen. It has to be frightening, bloody, gory, and involve losing body parts. I don’t like such movies. I wish some “normal” movies still came on during the month.

People actually pay to have the life scared out of them. I thought that mighty strange. Especially when you consider the frightening events that take place at my home on a monthly basis. You want horror? Take a look at my monthly power bill! You want to be scared to death, then take a look at my phone, Internet, cable bill. It will make you pull your hair out!

But if it’s blood curling screams and the loss of arms and legs you thrive for then don’t go to the TV or movie theaters. All you have to do is come to me and for a small donation I’ll show you my MORTGAGE!

Just Sayin,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

