Murphy’s Reunion

A terrific day for the Murphy reunion. Weather was great. Good crowd in attendance. The food was “blazing!” you don’t believe me just ask Francis.

the Gathering Place” without question was the kitchen. Every few minutes a cluster of the Murphy kin would be found dialoging across the bar b que and hash. Conversing in the midst of hamburgers and hot dogs. It seemed everyone was so glad to see each other they immediately began reuniting. The kitchen was the first room each entered so let’s chat. I liked it.

There is another word that comes to my mind. “conspiracy.” The brothers conspire to keep the in-laws confused by using multiple names for the same person. I won’t use there names since I don’t have permission but imagine the five brothers and each one being called by several names. It makes one wonder if they are wanted men?

It was a pleasure to see the sisters and to watch them and the brothers enjoying each other. You add the cousins and friends to the mix and it makes a recipe for a good day.

Christy & I enjoy opening our home for this event. We like seeing love in action, kids playing on the tire swing and neighbors wondering what in the world is going on at the Jones’? LOL

We will have to do it again.

Any comments from the Murphy’s? I welcome them.

Until then,

God Bless

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

