Which Receipt

This is the way it went down. While traveling approximately 85 miles to a preaching engagement, I realized I had left my sermon notes at home. {Now is not the time to argue about preaching without notes.} I realized I had my iPad with me and the notes were on there. Good, right? Yes, except I needed a way to print the notes.

So Walmart, here we come. Stopped in Newberry, SC. Bought a wireless printer. When we got the printer it was from an exchange because the first one was not wireless. We made the exchange immediately after paying for the wrong box. Even before we left the store. Again, we had picked up one that was not wireless.

Without going into a lot of details, the blasted machine was used! No ink and it was dirty! Dead bugs and their eggs were inside. Glass was dirty. A used merchandise was placed back on the shelf to resale!

Since we don’t live in Newberry and because it is about 45 miles away, we decided to take it back to our local Walmart. However, they did not want to work with us. They told us all they could do was exchange it. Problem is, turns out the printer was not compatible with my iPad.

We were told we did not have the right receipt. We had a receipt but not the exchange receipt. we were not gonna get money, return credit on debit card, or a Walmart gift card. Only an exchange for the same wireless printer that would not work with my iPad!!

After some jawing from my wife and me and after talking out loud about bugs in the printer, a supervisor kindly gave us a gift card equal to the amount of purchase plus tax.

Lesson here is to save all receipts even if it was an exchange that still didn’t meet customer satisfaction.

BTW – Walmart employees, according to customer service at the Dorman Centre Walmart do not consider themselves part of the Walmart family, only store 1053!

Word to the wise-save all receipts.

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

