A-Coming and A-Going

It is my understanding they are either a-coming or they are a-going. I don’t think they turn around. I think they stop and go back from where they came from.

We had our map when we boarded the subway to Brooklyn. On the way back we stopped and looked at Ground Zero. We did good. Really good. Least wise until we got back on to the subway. We told the attendant where we wanted to go and she said to take the #2 train. We did.

However we made one significant mistake. We got the a-coming train thinking it was the a-going train. After a few stops and not recognizing any street names we disembarked. Went to ground level, crossed the street, and got back on the right train going in the right direction.

At my suggestion we had left ground zero a little sooner so as to allow for walking to the theater. We were to be there at three. I want to especially thank my precious darling bride for the added scenic tour even if it was all underground.

Having a blast in NY!

Until next time,

Hoss

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Family, Life's Lessons and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

