It Ain’t No Shimmy!!

Today’s moment in history. It was on this day during the early morning that I exercised my faith and took my first ride on a plane. Let me tell ya, those little bumps weren’t even close to a shimmy. I hear they call it turbulence.

I use to think turbulence had something to do with the air hitting the plane from outside. Not so sure. I think it more closely identifies that commotion taking place inside your inners. Your body.

My ears popped so many times I thought I needed to change my name to Orville Reddenbocker. somebody pass the butter.

I Got my free diet drink. It was flat. That reminds me. There was a stewardess on board but we had a steward.

I had asked Christy where the bathroom was. Don’t need to now. Walk down the hall and follow your nose. If you see the tail fin, you’ve gone too far!

I’m writing this before the decent and landing. Trust in those heavy duty shocks and Midas brakes. Hope to reconnect soon and share more on my blog.

Could not publish blog till after landing so adding final comments.

I saved my gum from take off to use for landing to help with ear pops. With all the turning, descending, and bumps, I got quite active. My jaw felt like the spinning cycle on a washing machine.

Will be in touch just as soon as I’m done with the rinse cycle. Hey Christy, where’s the men’s room?

Until then…

Happy Trails

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

