And I thought the plane ride was testy

We arrived in Newark, NJ just past 11:00 am. After securing our bags we contracted a ride from the airport to our hotel door.

Lord have mercy! Roads are winding, bumpy and busy. Did I mention bumpy? I mean broken pavement, rippled groves where traffic has set their own tracks. The driver was about as sour as a green apple. She navigated well and knew where she was going.

However, quick starts from a stopped position to hard braking to switching lanes like a woman’s mind presented a trial of our patience.

I braced myself with my foot on the seat brace. Nobody had to tell me to use my seatbelt. With all the weaving in and out, I felt like a worn out rug.

Of course, on the positive note, we did arrive at our hotel. Room is nice. Decent view of city and Hudson River.

Now for some R & R.

Until next time,

Warren & Christy

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And I thought the plane ride was testy

  1. Kandy says:

    My whole family visited NY city last Christmas and we had a blast. We all loved it and want to go back. Yall have a great time and enjoy all the fun things to do. Go with the flow, the city is amazing!!

Leave a Reply

