It’s the little things

Don’t you just love it when your wife asks you, “Why do you love me?” it can be hard to answer.

As I thought about my wife, I remember:

She is thoughtful of others and will do for others before she does for herself. I have seen her as the go-to girl. Whether it be her own kids, her nieces or nephews, she is the helper, the listener, and one who they count on.

That is just one part of the reason I love her. It is also the little things she does. For instance, she will raise her toes when cooking. I watch her cook and often while wearing socks. She will raise the front of her foot up or raise a heal. It’s a habit and certainly doesn’t hurt anything. I love it when she does that because it is part of who she is.

The floral business also lends itself to the opportunity for her to help others. The bereaved, the sorrowful, the romantic and the fellow whose gotten himself in the doghouse that wants her gifts of helps employed.

Christy, I Love You. I’m the blessed man to call you my wife: Mrs. Christy Jones

I C F Y D

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life's Lessons, love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s the little things

  1. kandy says:

    I loved it! It IS the little things that mean so much. The little things that no one else notice. Christy, you are blessed.

Leave a Reply

