A weekend to remember

Memorial Day weekend is intended to honor all the men & women who have fought for the freedoms we Americans enjoy. Many have died for this freedom, this luxury. God Bless them all!

My observance of this weekend began with my wife & I enjoying a hot stone massage therapy session. We shopped and dined. We spent the evening together. That was Saturday.

Sunday was started with a time of worship. We sat together, worshipped together, talked about the spiritual needs we have as a couple and as a home. The afternoon was dinner & a nap. Much needed rest before sitting down for the Coca-Cola 600. Wish Dale had a won!!

Memorial Day ushered in a early start with cutting grass and other yard work. My wife and I accomplished this task together. It was a marvelous time of being with each other. We did all this without the use of alcohol, drugs, and wild partying. A good time can be had without the added condiments.

For the blessing of spending time with my wife like this, I thank God first and the whole of the military forces who allow me to live in a free nation.

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life's Lessons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

