The Pain, The Pain, Oh tha Pain!

It was a simple chore. All I had to do was to water the hanging baskets. Around to the side of the house I went. Water spigot on. Back to front porch. Grabbed the nozzle…. OUCH! Oo-wee! Oh oh oh. Doin tha dance. Thinkin, be a man, be a man. Threw the nozzle down. Grabbed my hand. Then I did what any tough respectable man would.
I called (more like texted) a loving person whom would have sympathy and compassion. Love is great huh?
Now as I think back on it, I realize pain is a blessing. Weird statement ain’t it? Think of it as God’s way of letting us know something is wrong. Guess we can only hope He doesn’t have to shout to get our attention.

By the way, I’m fine. Thanks for asking. Lol

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Pain, The Pain, Oh tha Pain!

  1. kandy says:

    What happened? Bee sting? Explain. Glad you’re OK!

  2. Hoss says:

    I think Bee sting. I’m fine. Bee died though. Lol

Leave a Reply

