Up, Up, And Away?

In a few months I make my inaugural debut in the “friendly” or “not so friendly” skies over the good ole USA. The only experience I have had with flying is in a glider plane. It was brief and though high enough to do harm if you crash landed, I felt relatively safe. Least you didn’t have to worry about running out of gas!
Still the idea of flying leaves me a bit apprehensive. After all, have you heard of all the recent events with planes and flying? There have been reports of planes having parts of there body peeled back, rat droppings found onboard, emergency landings, wings being clipped, and even lightning strikes!!
When you consider the scripture where we are told, “Lo I am with you always” then remaining low rather than high seems warranted.
So goes the question, Is flying actually safer than driving? That’s what Superman said. What do you say?

Personally, I’m thinking on sitting at the back. It seems to be the only part of the plane to survive a breakup. LOL

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

