Motherless Moms

I had the blessing of being adopted [so to speak] by a ‘Motherless Mom’ while a student at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary in Wake Forest, NC. Her name is Anna. Her husband is John. They were members of the church I was attending and took it upon themselves to be as parents to me. They didn’t try to replace my mom and dad but was there for me just like a parent.

I’m sharing this because we are celebrating Mother’s Day this weekend and wanted to remind everyone that a woman does not have to give birth to a child to be a mom. Remember her on Mother’s Day too.

John & Anna,

You probably never read this or know it was ever written. I still want to wish you both a Happy Mother’s Day and John; Happy early Father’s Dad to you. I Love Ya’s.

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons, love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

