I Got This!

I hear this expression often where I work. As I thought about it, I came to realize Jesus could have been said many years ago.

You see the man died and was buried. Three days later He arose from the dead. You know Jesus came forth from the tomb, but before that bodily resurrection, He portrayed another significant act.

John 20:6  And so Simon Peter also came, following him, and entered the tomb; and he saw the linen wrappings lying there, 7  and the face-cloth which had been on His head, not lying with the linen wrappings, but rolled up in a place by itself.

Now some people want to point out that Jesus took the time to fold a napkin off to itself and the manner in which He folded it meant He was coming back. Some biblical scholars want to say Jesus took the time to fold His Jewish Prayer Shawl. Other Jewish scholars teach it was Jesus’ Jewish ‘Kittle’ [ a garment worn at the burial of Jewish men] which He took the time to fold and place it off to itself.

The common thread in all of these is this: Jesus Took The Time To Fold The Cloth. What this act suggest is Jesus was in full control. He was not in a hurry. He wasn’t worried or rushed.

It is as If Jesus was saying, “I Got This.”

You know something? HE DOES.

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Religious and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

