What would happen if the devil repented?

Now don’t make the mistake most folks make. They answer so quickly and abruptly that little thought is given to the question.

So, after pondering the question and consulting your theological expertise, what would happen if the devil repented?

Kindly explain your answers. Thanks

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What would happen if the devil repented?

  1. Hoss says:

    The answer is the devil cannot repent. Jesus died for you and me but He did not die for the devil or the fallen angels. There is no repentance for them. God loves you.

  2. Raye says:

    I agree that the devil can’t repent but it poses another question in my mind. What if say Charles Manson repented? To me he is a kind of devil just not THE devil. Is that another one of those things that I have to take on faith that he will be forgiven and be in heaven with me?

    • Hoss says:

      It is inconceivable for me to comprehend such mercy and love Almighty God would demonstrate in extending love and forgiveness to Charles Manson. It would be in agreement to His promises and to His attributes.
      I wonder how often requests for forgiveness, love, mercy etc… is genuine and not some sort of emotional act. I guess it is enough to know God truly knows.
      I’m reminded that every soul in heaven is a truly CHANGED soul.

Leave a Reply

