Compliments

Genuine and sincere compliments seem to be few and far between. I realize that is a subjective viewpoint. More often than not it seems compliments are instruments of manipulation. How do you tell the difference? What warrants the genuine and sincere words of kindness, etc…

I received a heartfelt genuine compliment today. I had been the recipient of such before but todays hit me in a renewed light. I was introduced today by the senior chaplain where I work to the new chaplain recently hired. The introduction hit me as one of the most complimentary I have ever received. When the chaplain introduced me he said, ‘this is my brother….’

What a joy it is to know Jesus as my Saviour, to be born into a holy family, and to be recognized as a fellow-believer! God bless all my brothers and sisters in Christ Jesus. You are loved! Galatians 3:20  “I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

As an added note be aware that the word here ‘loved’ looks to be past tense and is, however, it is a past tense that continues without end! [Greek aorist tense]

God loves you without end!!! Hallelujah!

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons, love, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

