Incompetence begets ________ ? Why work as you do.

Not a brain strain is it? Incompetence begets incompetence. So why are managers and supervisors frustrated, angered, or surprised when their employees carry out the duties of their job in an incompetent manner? Partly because they are left out of the hiring.

However, can you explain to me why incompetent employees are rewarded when dedicated employees are passed over? Could it be the Good-Ole-Boy system? Maybe the incompetent employee has something on someone in management. A promotion was given to keep quiet a sexual harassment claim.

As a dedicated employee, do you feel you are taken for granted? Are you moved around on your job like a puppet on a string? All the while you look around at the other employees who seemingly don’t care yet are being treated more favorably than you? What are you going to do?

If you are like me you will remember who you are committed to. For example, I don’t carry out my duties as an employee for my immediate supervisors, or for the higher-ups. I made a commitment to God. It is because of Him I try to do the best I can do. After all, He treats His children fairly!

Commit your job performance to God. Let Him take care of the injustices. And as an added note, there is nothing wrong with asking God to do just that.

I Corithians 10:31 Whether therefore ye eat, or drink, or whatsoever ye do, do all to the glory of God.

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

