You Are Significant

One of the most treasured lessons a person can learn is to recognize their value. “I know I’m somebody because God don’t make no junk!” Perhaps you’ve seen the statement before.

I doubt people recognize their true worth. Depression can set in for those who can’t see it.  Just because you can’t see your worth does not mean it is not there. You are valuable because you are made in God’s image. You are loved by God. In fact there is nothing you can do to cause God to love you any more. In the same vein there is nothing you can do to make God love you any less. His love is unconditional. When you consider the implications of this, you want to praise Him.

Go ahead.

About Hoss

Married w/ 1 daughter & 3 step-children . Ordained minister. I do supply preaching every opportunity I get. Currently employed in a state prison system. Wife & I own a flower shop in a nearby city. I am approaching my late 50's, although I certainly don't look like it.
This entry was posted in Life's Lessons, love, Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

